Juice Challenge Day 18

Grapes & Lemon

juice18

  • 100 (- 150) g grapes (red)
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon Udo’s Choice Ultimate Oil Blend

Juice the grapes. Squeeze the lemon separately, then add it to the juice together with the honey and oil.

Result: ☆☆☆☆
Since I had a bunch of grapes at home that stated to resemble more of raisins than grapes, I changed the original recipe a little and added more of grapes (from 100 g to almost 180 g), and less lemon (from 2 to 1). I still think the end result was great, and I don’t see any need to put in two whole lemons unless you really want to. Since I had 1/2 a bergamot at home I used it with 1/2 a lemon. The juice was still very fresh and savory, it’s colour and taste both brought my thoughts to wine, although it’s a bit far off. :)

Leave a Reply

