– Beat the Cold – Juice 1

Leafy greens, Broccoli & Cabbage

juicecold1

I’ve been feeling as if I’m about to catch a cold for the last two days now, so I decided I would make a small juicing series called “Beat the Cold” – for those days when you’re feeling slightly down or lacking energy. I was advised to use both ginger and garlic, and so I have!

  • 2 handfuls of leafy greens (I used spinach, mixed salad leaves and sunflower sprouts)
  • 1 handful parsley (with stems)
  • 145 g broccoli (I used left over stems)
  • 100 g cabbage
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 apple
  • 1/2 beet
  • 20 g ginger
  • 3 small garlic cloves
  • 1 teaspoon Udo’s Choice Ultimate Oil Blend
  • (+ add some extra fruit  of choice for a less bitter and strong taste)

Juice the leafy greens and the parsley first, then the ginger and garlic, broccoli, cabbage, beet, carrot and apple. Add the oil.

Result: ☆☆☆
This juice is super healthy and packed with things that are good for you, but since I went rather heavy with the ginger and garlic it needs to be backed up with some additional fruits. Add 1/4 pineapple, 1 mango or 1 grapefruit and this juice will be perfect!

Leave a Reply

